The Saracen Head was built in 1755. Also known as the Sarry Heid, it has an obscure and fascinating history. The pub and was owned and run by the same family for over 100 years. Nowadays, the pub is situated just across the road from the original site. Click on the picture on the right to read more about the history of the Saracen Head.